So, time for a bit of a humourous interlude.

Wait, do we have them around here?

Anyway, the following information was not cooked up by me personally and is, in fact, well circulated. I just thought it would make interesting reading for anyone who hasn’t heard of it yet. And no, I’m not buying any resulting conspiracy theories either.

Abraham Lincoln was elected to Congress in 1846 and elected President in 1860. John F. Kennedy was elected to Congress in 1946 and elected President in 1960.

Both men lost children while living in the White House.

Both Presidents were shot in the head, on a Friday.

Both were assassinated, and succeeded, by Southerners.

Both assassins were known by their three names, both names were comprised of fifteen letters, and both were killed before their trials.

Both successors were named Johnson.

Andrew Johnson, who succeeded Lincoln, was born in 1808. Lyndon Johnson, who succeeded Kennedy, was born in 1908.

Now, what do I think of all this? I don’t hold any of it in very high regard, to be honest. I merely brought it to your attention. You can’t start thinking too much about these kinds of coincidences. I mean, Elton John shares a birthday with me but I can assure you that’s the only thing he shares with me; I’m not in any way musically talented (well, maybe slightly, a little, at a push) and the only real thing linking the two of us is through the third party of Nobuo Uematsu, long time Final Fantasy soundtrack composer, who was greatly influenced by the very same man.

I’ve lost where I was going with this whole point. But anyway…someone remind me to write about something more serious in my next post.

One thought on “Lincoln/ Kennedy.

Leave a comment